The Cathedral of St. Philip - Atlanta, GA

Clergy and Staff

Main phone: 404-365-1000

Pastoral care emergency line: 404-365-1003

Canons and Clergy

 

Sam CandlerThe Very Rev. Samuel G. CandlerDean
404-365-1031
scandler@cathedralATL.orgsermons »

Dale AdelmannDale Adelmann, Ph.D.Canon for Music
404-365-1051
dadelmann@cathedralATL.org

Lauren HolderThe Rev. Lauren R. HolderCanon for Community and Education
404-365-1036
lholder@cathedralATL.orgsermons »

George MaxwellThe Rev. George M. Maxwell, Jr.Vicar
404-365-1088
gmaxwell@cathedralATL.org sermons »

Julia MitchenerThe Rev. Julia MitchenerCanon for Mission
404-365-1083
julia.mitchener@cathedralATL.org sermons »

Cathy ZappaThe Rev. Cathy ZappaCanon for Liturgy and Pastoral Care
404-365-1043
czappa@cathedralATL.org sermons »

Thee SmithThe Rev. Thee Smith, Ph.D
Priest Associate
404-365-1093
tsmith@cathedralATL.org sermons »

Juan SandovalThe Rev. Juan SandovalDeacon for Hispanic Ministries and Pastoral Care
404-365-1095
jsandoval@cathedralATL.orgsermons »

Lay Staff

Liz AullLiz AullProgram Coordinator for Membership and Stewardship
404-365-1034
laull@cathedralATL.org

Ciara CastenellSarah CauthenDirector of Allegro: Music for Young Children
scauthen@cathedralATL.org

Justin ClausellSexton

Sara Craig-GoodellProgram Coordinator for Communications and Outreach
404-365-1049
scraiggoodell@cathedralATL.org

Melana DicksonMelana DicksonAssistant to the Director of Finance
404-365-1074
mdickson@cathedralATL.org

Dondi DubosePrint Shop Manager
404-365-1075
ddubose@cathedralATL.org

Keith DumkeKeith DumkeDirector of Youth and Young Adult Ministries
404-365-1080 
kdumke@cathedralATL.org

David FishburnDavid FishburnOrganist Emeritus
404-365-1053
dfishburn@cathedralATL.org

Tim GunterTimothy GunterProgram Coordinator for Music
404-365-1050
tgunter@cathedralATL.org

Jesus HernandezSexton

Charles JacobsCharles JacobsDirector of Finance
404-365-1070
cjacobs@cathedralATL.org

Hillary JonesHillary JonesProgram Coordinator for Pastoral Care and Worship
404-365-1038
hjones@cathedralATL.org

Jeannie MahoodJeannie MahoodExecutive Assistant to the Dean
Program Coordinator for Spirituality
404-365-1031
jmahood@cathedralATL.org

Brant McCaskillBrant McCaskillAV Technician
404-365-1059
bmccaskill@cathedralATL.org

Lisa McNamaraLisa McNamaraDirector of Children's Ministries
404-365-1082
lmcnamara@cathedralATL.org

Jack MitchenerJack Mitchener, DMAOrganist and Artist-in-Residence
404-365-1054
jack.mitchener@cathedralATL.org

Maria Molina MuñozMaria Molina MuñozSexton

Dan MurphyDan MurphyDirector of Communications
404-365-1045
dmurphy@cathedralATL.org

Sandra OrtegaSandra OrtegaFacilities Supervisor 
404-617-5982
sortega@cathedralATL.org

Caroline RobinsonIvory RichardsonParish Administrator
404-365-1037
irichardson@cathedralATL.org

Caroline RobinsonCaroline Robinson, DMAAssociate Organist-Choirmaster
404-365-1052
crobinson@cathedralATL.org

David RocchioDavid RocchioDirector of Stewardship and Gift Planning
404-365-1033
drocchio@cathedralATL.org

Parochial Entity Leadership

A Cathedral parochial entity is usually a long-established ministry of the Cathedral community that grows into an organizational entity of its own. 

Kathryn HowellAndi O'Bryan Kathryn Howell & Andi O'Bryan
Cathedral Giving By Design

404-365-1107
www.cathedralgivingbydesign.org
info@cathedralgivingbydesign.org

Cory Lites Cory Lites
Cathedral Book Store

404-237-7582
www.cathedralbookstore.org
cory@cathedralbookstore.org

Christy Gituku Christy Gituku
Cathedral Counseling Center

404-786-0381
www.cathedralcounselingcenter.org
christy@cmgcounseling.com

Laurie Campbell Laurie Campbell
Cathedral Preschool

404-237-8777
www.thecathedrapreschool.org
laurie.campbell@cpsatl.org

Nellie Holleman Nellie Holleman
Cathedral Thrift House

404-876-5440
www.cathedralthrifthouse.org
nellie.holleman@att.net

Janel Green Janel Green
Cathedral Towers

404-231-3020
www.cathedraltowersatlanta.org
jgreen@cathedraltowersatlanta

Nancy Qarmout Nancy Qarmout
Peachtree Road Farmers Market

404-365-1105
www.peachtreeroadfarmersmarket.org
nancy@peachtreeroadfarmersmarket.com