The Cathedral of St. Philip - Atlanta, GA

Clergy and Staff

Main phone: 404-365-1000

Canons and Clergy

Sam Candler
The Very Rev. Samuel G. Candler

Dean
404-365-1031
scandler@cathedralATL.org
sermons »

Dale Adelmann
Dale Adelmann,
Ph.D.
Canon for Music
404-365-1051
dadelmann@cathedralATL.org

Lauren Holder
The Rev. Lauren R. Holder

Canon for Community and Education
404-365-1036
lholder@cathedralATL.org
sermons »

George Maxwell
The Rev. George M. Maxwell, Jr.

Vicar
404-365-1088
gmaxwell@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Cathy Zappa
The Rev. Cathy Zappa

Canon for Liturgy and Pastoral Care
404-365-1043
czappa@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Bill Harkins
The Rev. Bill Harkins,
Ph.D
Priest Associate
404-365-1008
bharkins@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Nate Huddleston
The Rev. Nate Huddleston

Priest Associate for Youth and Young Adult Ministries
404-365-1080
nhuddleston@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Julia Mitchener
The Rev. Julia Mitchener

Priest Associate for Children's Ministries
404-365-1083
julia.mitchener@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Thee Smith
The Rev. Thee Smith,
Ph.D
Priest Associate
404-365-1093
tsmith@cathedralATL.org 
sermons »

Carolynne Williams
The Rev. Carolynne Williams

Canon Associate for Pastoral and Elder Care
404-365-1035
cwilliams@cathedralATL.org
sermons »

Juan Sandoval
The Rev. Juan Sandoval

Deacon for Hispanic Ministries and Pastoral Care
404-365-1095
jsandoval@cathedralATL.org
sermons »

Lay Staff

Emily Bazzel
Emily Bazzel

Assistant to the Director of Finance
404-365-1074
ebazzel@cathedralATL.org

Ciara Castenell
Ciara Castenell

Program Coordinator for Children's Ministries
404-365-1073
ccastenell@cathedralATL.org

Melana Dickson
Melana Dickson

Program Coordinator for Membership and Stewardship
404-365-1034
mdickson@cathedralATL.org


Dondi Dubose

Print Shop Manager
404-365-1075
ddubose@cathedralATL.org

Gretchen Ellis
Abigah Edwards

Sexton

Gretchen Ellis
Gretchen Ellis

Nurturing Center Coordinator

David Fishburn
David Fishburn

Organist Emeritus
404-365-1053
dfishburn@cathedralATL.org

Brenda Forts
Brenda Forts

Laundress

Tim Gunter
Tim Gunter

Program Coordinator for Music
404-365-1050
tgunter@cathedralATL.org

Charles Jacobs
Charles Jacobs

Director of Finance
404-365-1070
cjacobs@cathedralATL.org

Hillary Jones
Hillary Jones

Program Coordinator for Pastoral Care and Worship
404-365-1038
hjones@cathedralATL.org

Jeannie Mahood
Jeannie Mahood

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Program Coordinator for Spirituality
404-365-1031
jmahood@cathedralATL.org

Brant McCaskill
Brant McCaskill

Sound Technician
404-365-1059
bmccaskill@cathedralATL.org

Lisa McNamara
Lisa McNamara

Director of Children's Ministries
404-365-1082
lmcnamara@cathedralATL.org

Jack Mitchener
Jack Mitchener

Organist and Artist-in-Residence
404-365-1054
jack.mitchener@cathedralATL.org

Maria Molina Muñoz
Maria Molina Muñoz
Sexton

Dan Murphy
Dan Murphy

Director of Communications
404-365-1045
dmurphy@cathedralATL.org

Sandra Ortega
Sandra Ortega

Facilities Supervisor 
404-617-5982
sortega@cathedralATL.org

Brenda Pruitt
Brenda Pruitt

Allegro Choirmaster
bpruitt@cathedralATL.org

Lauren Raymond
Lauren Raymond

Executive Chef
404-365-1040
lraymond@cathedralATL.org

Ivory Richardson
Ivory Richardson

Parish Administrator and Director of Event Services
404-365-1037
irichardson@cathedralATL.org

Caroline Robinson
Caroline Robinson

Associate Organist-Choirmaster
404-365-1052
crobinson@cathedralATL.org

David Rocchio
David Rocchio

Director of Stewardship and Gift Planning
404-365-1033
drocchio@cathedralATL.org

Larry Simmons
Larry Simmons

Sexton

Trammell Williams
Trammell Williams

Events and Calendar Coordinator
404-365-1067
twilliams@cathedralATL.org

Parochial Entity Leadership

A Cathedral parochial entity is usually a long-established ministry of the Cathedral community that grows into an organizational entity of its own. 

Anne Matthews
Anne Matthews

Cathedral Antiques Show - 2021 Chair
404-365-1107
show@cathedralantiques.org

Cory Lites
Cory Lites

Cathedral Book Store - Manager
404-237-7582
cory@cathedralbookstore.org

Christy Gituku
Christy Gituku

Cathedral Counseling Center - Director
404-786-0381
christy@cmgcounseling.com

Laurie Campbell
Laurie Campbell

Cathedral Preschool - Director
404-237-8777
laurie.campbell@cpsatl.org

Nellie Holleman
Nellie Holleman

Cathedral Thrift House - Manager
404-876-5440
nellie.holleman@att.net

Janel Green
Janel Greeen

Cathedral Towers - Director
404-231-3020
jgreen@cathedraltowersatlanta.org

Nancy Qarmout
Nancy Qarmout

Cathedral Farmers Market - Executive Director
404-365-1105
nancy@peachtreeroadfarmersmarket.com